A Holy Storm

While I was praying today (Oct 15th 2017) I received this word. I wrote it as I received it and did not change any words.

 

Like a rushing wind I will come, a gentle breeze within the trees, barely noticed by the many but only by those who are actively seeking it out and then a silence. Suddenly, a gust and then a silence and then a gust and people will say, “he is here. He has come”> But a silence will come. Then more gusts until a storm brews but it will only be the start. My people have no clue what they pray for when they pray, “your kingdom come”.  Do they really think that when the God of all creation who made the heavens and the Earth meets this dirty and stained world tarnished with sin it’ll be clean? No my dear child. They will be flat on their faces hiding from my glory. Then I will come, I will come in a hurricane and wreck. I will cover whole regions and turn things inside out, people’s hearts, homes and communities and towns will be changed but it will NOT be clean for I am Ruach Elohim*.

 

*Ruach Elohim- the Spirit of God (literally breath, wind and translated as spirit of God)

ruach

Image via: Pixabay.com 

Leave a Reply

